Off the painting table

Just a quick update. Finished another three elements for my DBD French army – the General with the Maison du Roi; the Gardes Francaises; and a unit of Horse:

I also thought that I’d take a look at putting together a colour scheme for a Space Marine chapter. This chapter will be called the Companions, and modelled on the Macedonian Army of Alexander the Great. I chose purple initially as it reminded me of Barney the Dinosaur, and I thought this would be a fun theme, but purple and green was simply too garish!

Perdiccas here is hopefully the start of a small Space marine force.

Nate

Leave a Reply

