A slight distraction

Seeing as I’ve reached endpoint on the Spanish Succession project, I thought I’d try to finish a few bits and pieces while I gear up for FoW ’73.  First up to finish off was my first platoon of Soviet infantry for Flames of War. I just wanted to paint a unit to see how long it would take (I used magic dip).  It was indeed fairly straight forward, which i will use to good effect when I get into this project fully.

So here they are. I managed to get a platoon of Egyptian infantry, 4 t-62s and 2 ZSU-23s undercoated in the weekend.  The vehicles were sprayed Tamiya Desert Yellow and then coated in Magic Dip. I should have them finished by the end of this weekend and will post them then.  I’d like to do a fair bit of weathering on these vehicles, but I’m not au fait with the techniques needed to produce paint chips. Any advice or links to good tutorials would be appreciated.

Nate

Leave a Reply

