Heroclix conversion

Dan and I have had quite a collection of Heroclix figures for a while now, and I’ve done a few repaints and posted them here at various intervals.  Well, now I’ve been reading through the Supersystem rules and I’m looking forward to finally playing a few games with these figures.

As such it is time to get into the repaints with a little more vim and vigour.  That includes a few conversions.

I’ve already stated that the X-Factor series of the 80s was one of my absolute favourites, and at the same time I was picking up the Classic X-Men reprints, and was reading through the Byrne run and the Dark Phoenix saga.  The team of the early 80s is the quintessential X-Men team in my mind, and it was with this in mind that I decided to convert my figure of Jean Grey into Phoenix.

The original Danger Room Starter Set Jean Grey in X-factor costume.

A bit of carving with the hobby knife and some green stuff for a belt, and here we have my favourite super redhead all ready to game with.

I really enjoyed this conversion work.  I’m just finishing off Magneto, Colossus, Wolverine, the Blob and Thor.  Thor? Well, after the X-Men the Avengers are next on the list.

Nate

Leave a Reply

