The French are revolting

I’ve come back to my French Revolutionary Wars project and completed another couple of battalions. I’m quite taken with the Songs of Drums and Shakos Large Battles rules, and this is what I am building my French and Austrians for. Only 12 figure battalions, buts as a solo project this is a good thing so that I can get them up and running quicker.

And a close-up:

I am currently thinking through whether or not to give anybody in the Revolutionary period skirmishers. In game terms skirmishers give a +1 combat die on the approach. But I’m not convinced that the ‘skirmish’ tactics of the french in this period really rate a bonus in this instance.  Something to ponder.

Nate

Leave a Reply

